Want Some Help?

Testimonials

Patient Testimonials
  • George P. - Rochester ..
    3 years ago
    I went to Barclay for neck pain that I had and they helped a ton. But, after numerous MRI's, it was determined by two doctors that I needed two surgeries - shoulder surgery and a neck fusion. After having intense shoulder surgery and a serious cervical neck fusion 3 months apart, I was back at Barclay for therapy. I worked with Kathy Yax before and after my two surgeries and she's helped me in more ways than one. From disciplined, customized physical therapy, offering wise council as to what my body had been through, how my muscles are connected, and how to strengthen, all on my road to recovery. The entire Barclay team was kind and welcoming helping me feel positive during tough times as I worked hard to heal and recover. I've been to other physical therapy facilities whose approach is "no pain, no gain," and I felt worse than before. Barclay's approach is to listen to their patients, offer wise council along with excellent, gentle care with the goal of healing. I've been riding my bike for the first time in 2 years! I would highly recommend Barclay Physical Therapy as the best in the business! They have your health in mind as a priority. Thanks Kathy and Barclay PT!
  • Eileen C.
    1 month ago
    My first visit to this therpy was very postive everyone very friendly and very clean and Therapist Jessica was amazing I highly Recommend this facility
  • Noel G.
    7 months ago
    Very knowledgeable and accommodating to your needs. Recommend to anyone needing any PT.
  • Dawn S.
    1 year ago
    I am impressed with the the staff. They have been so nice and caring. If I needed to change my appointment time because I was going to be delayed they had no problem and always worked with me. They explain things answer any questions you have. They made me feel like they really cared which is so nice with everything that's going on.
  • Sujit J.
    1 year ago
    I had a pleasant experience at Barclay Physical Therapy. I went there for treatment on my shoulder. Murali was able to quickly diagnose the root cause and come up with a treatment plan. Murali and his team were attentive and very helpful during my visits. I will be very happy to refer Barclay Physical Therapy to my friends and family.
  • Matt L.
    1 year ago
    Very courteous, very accomodating as far as times and availabilty were concerned. Sessions that i had helped tremendously. They were able to single out and reccomend exercises that were a Massive help in my therapy.
  • Saketh D.
    1 year ago
    Really amazing facility. Always helpful and motivating. Thank you guys!
  • Mackenzie G.
    1 year ago
    I love this place! Murali was great. He was really attentive to my problem and very effective at addressing related issues and causes. He really emphasized hands-on work, which I appreciated. In 12 visits, I feel much better! Pool therapy was extremely beneficial. I will definitely come back in the future if I end up needing more PT.
  • Naweed R.
    1 year ago
    Had a shoulder impingement and was advised to get surgery. I did not want something evasive where I would be out of commission for weeks. Enter Barclay Physical Therapy. They did an absolutely phenomenal job rehabilitating my shoulder and made it as safe and comfortable an experience given the pandemic. I am fully healed and grateful for everything they did. I would highly recommend BPT!
  • Lisa O.
    1 year ago
    Barclay Physical Therapy is a terrific place for people with chronic conditions or an acute injury. They work with a variety of modalities. I saw Tiffany and she was thoughtful and determined to help me find a program which I can use for the long-term. Chronic conditions are frustrating, but with my new personalized exercise formula I know I will be successful! They have a team approach and with Murali's supervision and I know they will come up with the perfect solution for you too.
  • David M.
    1 year ago
    My labrum tear surgery involved rehabbing my labrum, bicep and shoulder. I was really nervous about finding a quality rehab facility in the area. I am so glad I chose Barclay Physical Thereapy! After months of therapy I am near 100% and was just discharged. They treat you like family and it was a 2 day a week routine I am really going to miss. Highly recommended!
  • Deepak K.
    2 years ago
    I was diagnosed with patellar tendonitis in right knee & doctor prescribed me physical therapy. Being close to my home I started therapy at Barclays Physical Therapy & had total 8 sessions in a month. Before starting therapy my pain was too much that I had to use braces to walk & Just after 3rd session I could feel significant improvement after each session. Really appreciate them & specially Dr. Murali who spent enough time to find out what therapies exactly my problem needed.
  • Vidya Y.
    2 years ago
    I love the staff here! Everyone is courteous, friendly, and wants to do their best for you. Scheduling appointments is easy and flexible. Murali worked on my knee issues, and not only he treats the pain but gets to the bottom of the problem and makes sure that you get the best treatment!!
  • Dianne Q.
    2 years ago
    Best physical therapy place I have ever been to! The staff is very friendly and treats you like you are family! I highly recommend them for therapy! Go check them out!
  • Kim W.
    2 years ago
    Had a great experience with Barclay Physical Therapy group. The group is small enough that each patient receives hands on individualized attention at every session. This kind of care also allows for treatment to be personalized to the specific needs on any given day. Thank you Murali and Kathy for helping me to recover from a very painful, very limiting Achilles tendon repair!
  • Kaitlyn M.
    2 years ago
    Easy to make appointments, great service and care. Highly recommend
  • Alan L.
    2 years ago
    I have a shoulder injury and the team really helped to ease my pain and get me more mobility. Thank you! Alan Lollar
  • Alfred A.
    2 years ago
    Great work on my feet! Massages were unbelievable.
  • Noel G.
    2 years ago
    Very courteous and accommodating with appointments. Also helped me tremendously with physical therapy
  • Julia M.
    2 years ago
    When I started physical therapy I was in a lot of pain. I could barely do my job or sleep because of the pain and a pinched nerve. This place is amazing!! I started feeling relief after the first visit. My physical therapist took the time to understand my injury and create an effective treatment plan. After a few weeks of therapy I'm happy to be pain free and back to my normal routine. :)
  • Kim W. - Rochester ..
    2 years ago
    Had a great experience with Barclay Physical Therapy group. The group is small enough that each patient receives hands on individualized attention at every session. This kind of care also allows for treatment to be personalized to the specific needs on any given day. Thank you Murali and Kathy for helping me to recover from a very painful, very limiting Achilles tendon repair!
  • Julia M. - Rochester Hills ..
    2 years ago
    When I started physical therapy I was in a lot of pain. I could barely do my job or sleep because of the pain and a pinched nerve. This place is amazing!! I started feeling relief after the first visit. My physical therapist took the time to understand my injury and create an effective treatment plan. After a few weeks of therapy I'm happy to be pain free and back to my normal routine. :)
  • Ramesh K - Rochester ..
    2 years ago
    My experience at Barclay is super good. The staff is awesome and they took care of me very well, understands my pain which I went through , treated properly with patience and experience. I strongly recommend to visit Barclay if you experience any kind of shoulder, back and neck pains etc. A special thanks to Cathy and Eric. They are awesome..
  • Deb G. -Rochester ..
    2 years ago
    The staff is professional & polite. As a patient I was asked numerous questions about how my body felt during r.o.m. . Murali Sunkara DPT is my Therapist he is very knowledgeable, courteous, he explained details of what excercises purposes towards my healing after surgery. You are treated like family.
  • Harshal S - Rochester Hills ..
    2 years ago
    Really positive experience. Kathy and Eric are great to work with and they pay full attention to details.Same goes for Murali as well. I have had great porgress from the day I started. Scheduling appointments are very easy and flexible as well.
  • Alfred A - Rochester ..
    2 years ago
    Great work on my feet! Massages were unbelievable.
  • Linda A - Auburn Hills ..
    2 years ago
    Over the years, I have been to a few different physical therapy places but this is the best. They are friendly and accommodating regarding appointment times. I enjoy the one-on-one interaction working with a therapist. You feel that you are their only client. They work directly with you and make sure you are doing the exercises correctly for the most benefit. They want to find out what works best to help you improve. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Even though I did not utilize pool therapy, it is nice to know that they have a pool on site.
  • Eleanor P.
    3 years ago
    They are doing a great job of getting my daughter back to her stronger self. Kathy rocks ..
  • Carly S.
    3 years ago
    I went to Barclay physical therapy before and after I had surgery on my right knee for ACL reconstruction and meniscus tear. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Scheduling appointments was very easy and I received good treatment. They helped greatly with my recovery and I would recommend them.
  • Jason D.
    3 years ago
    Murali is the best. Since last year, I’ve had multiple different therapists but none were as good as Murali. I spent about 3 months at Barclay Physical Therapy. When I first started I had very bad back pain. I couldn’t sit down for 20 minutes without having back pain. Now I’m able to sit for as long as I like with little to no pain. He gave me a great workout routine that I do everyday. I asked him thousands of questions and he had a great answer for every question. I would highly recommend you go to Barclay Physical Therapy.
  • Danielle L.
    3 years ago
    The time I spent at the Rochester location of Barclay Physical Therapy was very worth my while. The whole team there was reliable and efficient. they kept me on a tight path to recovery and made me work hard without overworking myself, which resulted in my doctor being amazed with how far ahead of schedule I was with recovery. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone of any injury and any age.
  • Mahesh M.
    3 years ago
    I strongly recommend Barclay Physical Therapy, staff were so friendly and well experienced. I had humerus fracture and I was not able to move my shoulder at all. Now I am back to normal with in short time. Thank you guys!
  • Roksolana S.
    3 years ago
    My doctor told me in order to avoid surgery to get physical therapy, I came across Barclay Physical Therapy and glad I did. I've improved significantly!!! I was given home exercises and knowledge about my condition that I will keep using to correct my knee. THANK YOU! I highly recommend these guys if you are in need of a Physical Therapist.
  • George P.
    3 years ago
    I went to Barclay for neck pain that I had and they helped a ton but after numerous MRI's it was determined by 2 Dr's that I needed 2 surgeries. Shoulder surgery and a neck fusion. After having intense shoulder surgery and a serious cervical neck fusion 3 months apart I was back at Barclay for therapy. I worked with Kathy Yax before and after my 2 surgeries and she's helped me in more ways than one. From disciplined, customized physical therapy, offering wise council as to what my body had been through, how muscles were connected, and how to strengthen all on my road to recovery. The entire Barclay team was kind and welcoming- helping me feel positive during tough times as I worked hard to heal and recover. I've been to other physical therapy facilities who's approach is "no pain, no gain" and I felt worse than before. Barclay's approach is to listen to their patients, offer wise council along with excellent, gentle care with the goal of healing. I've been riding my bike for the 1st time in 2 years! I would highly recommend Barclay Physical Therapy as the best in the business! They have your health in mind as a priority. Thanks Kathy and Barclay PT!
  • Robin R.
    3 years ago
    The difference in pain in just 6 visits was amazing. The staff is friendly and VERY helpful. They really care about providing you with the best care! I would recommend this office if you are in need of physical therapy.
  • Kelly P.
    3 years ago
    I would highly recommend Barclay Physical Therapy. Each one of the staff members are friendly and seem to truly care about your progress. My therapist Jessica listened to what my challenges were and immediately came up with a plan of action to get me back to walking after my foot surgery!
  • Ravinder C.
    3 years ago
    I am coming here for therapy. Getting a lot better. Very helpful. Very caring.
  • Sidney D.
    3 years ago
    I am recovering from a fractured ankle, post surgery, and the PTs here are doing a wonderful job helping me get back on my feet... literally. All the staff here is friendly and passionate about getting me back to 100%! I recommend Barclay Physical Therapy.
  • Ramesh K.
    3 years ago
    My experience at Barclay is super good. The staff is awesome and they took care of me very well, understands my pain which I went through , treated properly with patience and experience. I strongly recommend to visit Barclay if you experience any kind of shoulder, back and neck pains etc. A special thanks to Cathy and Eric. They are awesome..
  • Syamala J.
    3 years ago
    Staffs and services are outstanding.
  • Jason D. - Troy ..
    3 years ago
    Murali is the best. Since last year, I’ve had multiple different therapists but none were as good as Murali. I spent about 3 months at Barclay Physical Therapy. When I first started I had very bad back pain. I couldn’t sit down for 20 minutes without having back pain. Now I’m able to sit for as long as I like with little to no pain. He gave me a great workout routine that I do everyday. I asked him thousands of questions and he had a great answer for every question. I would highly recommend you go to Barclay Physical Therapy.
  • Carly S. - Rochester Hills ..
    3 years ago
    I went to Barclay physical therapy before and after I had surgery on my right knee for ACL reconstruction and meniscus tear. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Scheduling appointments was very easy and I received good treatment. They helped greatly with my recovery and I would recommend them.
  • D. LaPointe -Rochester ..
    3 years ago
    The time I spent at the Rochester location of Barclay Physical Therapy was very worth my while. The whole team there was reliable and efficient. they kept me on a tight path to recovery and made me work hard without overworking myself, which resulted in my doctor being amazed with how far ahead of schedule I was with recovery. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone of any injury and any age.
  • Robin R - Rochester ..
    3 years ago
    The difference in pain in just 6 visits was amazing. The staff is friendly and VERY helpful. They really care about providing you with the best care! I would recommend this office if you are in need of physical therapy.
  • Roksolana S - Rochester ..
    3 years ago
    My doctor told me in order to avoid surgery, to get physical therapy. I came across Barclay Physical Therapy and I am glad I did. I've improved significantly!!! I was given home exercises and knowledge about my condition that I will keep using to correct my knee. THANK YOU!!! I highly recommend these guys if you are in need of a physical therapist.
  • Linda A.
    4 years ago
    Over the years, I have been to a few different physical therapy places but this is the best. They are friendly and accommodating regarding appointment times. I enjoy the one-on-one interaction working with a therapist. You feel that you are their only client. They work directly with you and make sure you are doing the exercises correctly for the most benefit. They want to find out what works best to help you improve. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Even though I did not utilize pool therapy, it is nice to know that they have a pool on site.
  • Maryam M.
    4 years ago
    Amazing facility and the best treatment available. I wish i had discovered this place years ago. Murali is the best. You will notice an improvement after just the first few sessions. Going to Barclay PT for my treatment is absolutely the best decision i made!!!
  • Andrew .
    4 years ago
    Great place if there is any physical therapy needed. I had surgery on my knee and they had me back to pre surgery status before I knew it! Very grateful for the friendly and educated staff
  • Faye A.
    4 years ago
    The Barclay PT-Rochester Hills staff were AWESOME! Special shout out to Kathy, Lisa and Murali. Before my mother had PT sessions, she could barely lift her right arm. But just after the first session, she noticed a big difference right away. Her therapists were very caring, considerate and mindful of my mother's PT needs. They made sure my mother was well enough before she was discharged. We are SO VERY pleased with Barclay PT-Rochester Hills.
  • Neoma F.
    4 years ago
    Very friendly staff. Kathleen Y was wonderful. I highly recommend this facility.
  • B K.
    4 years ago
    Excellent service. I went here to treat my neck pain. Job done well
  • Kate H.
    4 years ago
    Murali and team were extremely helpful in leading me on my path to wellness. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone that is needing help with physical therapy, looking for successful results. Thank you so much!
  • Dharma Reddy Posam .
    4 years ago
    I went to Barclay physical therapy for my back problem. Murali DPT took good care of me and was surprised with results. In no time I'm able get back to my routine. Friendly staff and very knowledgeable. True 5 stars!
  • Tim H.
    4 years ago
    I am very pleased with my visits to Barclay PT. I would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and helpful. Thank You very much Murali.
  • Samantha C.
    4 years ago
    Friendly and very helpful staff
  • Mark S.
    4 years ago
    The best physical therapy facility I have ever been to, and a fantastic staff!!
  • The H.
    4 years ago
    Awesome friendly staff, always felt welcome. Came in with horrible back pain and recovered very well in only a months time, amazing results.
  • Shelley W.
    4 years ago
    This was the most hands on time I have ever had at any Physical Therapy Clinic... nicest people too! Everyone would say hello and ask me how I was feeling, not just my therapist. Easy to work with and schedule. Thank you!
  • Tom C.
    4 years ago
    Absolute best physical therapists around, helped me strengthen my Achilles after a sports injury extremely fast. Would definitely recommend!
  • John E.
    4 years ago
    Awesome staff, friendly and very knowledgeable.
  • CG C.
    4 years ago
    I attend both facilities and have had excellent one on one professional care. I am very pleased with my progress!
  • Merrillynn T - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    I have had PT before but I have never had such a thoughtful and kind series of exercises and such a thoughtful person helping me. I never waited for an appointment. They were always waiting for me and I'm a person who is always early. This was a great experience!
  • Linda A - Auburn Hills ..
    4 years ago
    Over the years, I have been to a few different physical therapy places but this is the best. They are friendly and accommodating regarding appointment times. I enjoy the one-on-one interaction working with a therapist. You feel that you are their only client. They work directly with you and make sure you are doing the exercises correctly for the most benefit. They want to find out what works best to help you improve. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Even though I did not utilize pool therapy, it is nice to know that they have a pool on site.
  • Faye A. - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    The Barclay PT-Rochester Hills staff were AWESOME! Special shout out to Kathy, Lisa and Murali. Before my mother had PT sessions, she could barely lift her right arm. But just after the first session, she noticed a big difference right away. Her therapists were very caring, considerate and mindful of my mother's PT needs. They made sure my mother was well enough before she was discharged. We are SO VERY pleased with Barclay PT-Rochester Hills.
  • Simon B - Utica ..
    4 years ago
    I had such a great experience at this facility. Tiffany worked me with after my ACL repair to get me back to sport. She always had new exercises and workouts that challenged me and helped me with a speedy recovery. They were very accommodating with my work schedule and made it very easy to schedule appointments. After my discharge I was told that I could come in anytime with any questions and Tiffany would help me out.
  • Maryam M .- Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    Amazing facility and the best treatment available. I wish I had discovered this place years ago. Murali is the best. You will notice an improvement after just the first few sessions. Going to Barclay PT for my treatment is absolutely the best decision I made!!!
  • Mike K. - Rochester Hills ..
    4 years ago
    I injured my knee to the point where I even couldn’t run at all, I thought I was going to have to give it up. Kathy and the team at Barclay Physical Therapy had me back running five miles pain free, everyday, in just over a month. Thanks guys!
  • Adrian E. - Detroit ..
    4 years ago
    Coming here is very helpful because you have all helped me a lot and I would tell everyone I know to come here because you all rock! Thank you to the entire Barclay PT team for everything!
  • Dannette F. - Utica ..
    4 years ago
    When I started coming to Barclay P.T. I was in so much pain from Degenerative disc C 6-7 that I was almost on my knees in tears. Murali and Kathy are absolutely wonderful! They are kind and knowledgeable and have helped relieve my pain tremendously. I would definitely recommend them for anyone that requires Physical Therapy.
  • Tracey B.- Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    I am so pleased with Barclay PT. Kathy is the best! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Devin is very considerate and professional.
  • Julia B. - Shelby Twp ..
    4 years ago
    Kathy has worked on me for many different reasons. She is very knowledgable, pleasant and has positive results. The best! Would always recommend her to others.
  • Geri S. - Rochester Hills ..
    4 years ago
    I am a RN and had bad ankle injury. I found this PT center after researching and reading reviews. I attended this PT center for three months for the severely sprain ankle. My therapist Murali was wonderful, very professional and knowledgeable. I'm now back to my previous activities. Would recommended this therapy center for any injuries. (Facebook 5/5)
  • Dennis H. - Sterling Heights ..
    4 years ago
    I aggravated my lower spine while golfing causing severe muscle spasms that took me away from my favorite physical activity. I remembered that I had been treated at Barclay PT in the past for the same thing. I had simply quit doing my back exercises that I learned from Kathy Yax with the predictable outcome. Kathy took me back in and began PT right away and my spasm got under control at the time. When I resumed golfing after a few weeks I re aggravated the injury and the spasms became much worse. I called with that situation and was able to come in without an appointment. The best I can tell anyone is that this is a great facility staffed by people who really care that you get better. I have been treating with Lisa Guisty recently doing Pilates exercises with great results. Lisa, like Kathy and the rest of the staff that I have met are kind, caring and highly knowledgeable and professional. Thanks so much for your help ladies. I'm staying until I feel the best I can at age 73. (Facebook 5/5)
  • Maria A. - Utica ..
    4 years ago
    Excellent facility for your physical therapy needs. Staff very professional and friendly. (Google review 5/5)
  • Brad J. - Macomb ..
    4 years ago
    Absolutely love this place! Very great and friendly staff who is very good at what they do. I do have been getting great treatment and results here at Barclay. (Google review 5/5)
  • John E. - Rochester Hills ..
    4 years ago
    Awesome staff, friendly and knowledgable. (Google review 5/5)
  • John P. - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    Awesome friendly staff, always felt welcome. Came in with horrible back pain and recovered very well in only a month's time, amazing results. (Google review 5/5)
  • Tom C. - Rochester Hills ..
    4 years ago
    Absolute best physical therapists around. Helped me strengthen my Achilles after a sports injury extremely fast. Would definitely recommend! (Google review 5/5)
  • Nicole P.- Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    Everyone here is kind, helpful and professional . I am glad that I picked this place for my physical therapy for my knee injury. I always leave there feeling better! (Google review 5/5)
  • Shelley W. - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    This was the most hands on experience I have ever had at any physical therapy clinic. Nicest people too! Everyone would say hello and ask me how I was feeling, not just my therapist. East to work with and schedule. Thank you! (Google review 5/5)
  • Tim H. - Pontiac ..
    4 years ago
    I am very pleased with my visits to Barclay PT. I would recommend them to anyone! Very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much Murali! (Google review 5/5)
  • Dharma P. - Northville ..
    4 years ago
    I went to Barclay PT for my back problem. Murali, DPT, took good care of me and I was suprised by the results. In no time I am able to get back to my routine. Friendly staff and very knowledgable. True 5 stars! (Google review 5/5)
  • Kate H. - Waterford ..
    4 years ago
    Murali and team were extremely helpul in leading me on my path to wellness. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone that is needing help with physical therapy and looking for successful results. Thank you so much! (Google review 5/5)
  • B. K. - Troy, MI ..
    4 years ago
    I came to Barclay PT with neck pain and in 2 weeks of 3 sessions each, I was able to return back to normal with no pain medication.
  • T. Bowie - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    I am pleased with Kathy and her team of students. I was sad when they graduated because they learned from a great teacher. Kathy is patient, sincere and kind. I enjoy my sessions with her because it gives me the relaxation I desperately need.
  • M. E. - Madison Heights, MI ..
    4 years ago
    Meagan has become a very special person in my recovery process. As a breast cancer survivor who struggled with chemo and radiation, I was left with tight muscles and scar tissue that caused me constant pain. Meagan listened to my challenges and developed a strategy to make me feel better and increase my range of motion. After the very first session, I knew I found the right person to help me with my road to recovery. My pain level decreased and my range of motion improved greatly. I love working with Meagan. I feel physically and emotionally better and have appreciated all the compassion, professionalism and kindness that was shared with me each week by Meagan and the rest of the staff. I can't believe how much better I feel and would recommend Barclay PT to anyone who needs physical therapy!
  • B. C. - Rochester ..
    4 years ago
    My doctor referred me to Barclay Physical Therapy for my neck pain. I found it very easy to make appointments to fit my schedule. The relaxed atmosphere made it a pleasant experience. My physical therapist and the whole staff were very friendly and professional.
  • P. L. - Troy ..
    5 years ago
    We are extremely happy with the care at Barclay PT. Murali is able to assist my husband in walking and help his body to strengthen. He also helps by telling my husband what will help to relieve the soreness in his body. I would honestly tell you Barclay PT is the best! If you want to feel better, give them a call. Your body is very important to you and your family. The staff is excellent!
  • S. S. - Utica, MI ..
    5 years ago
    Caring, thoughtful therapists. Always questioned how I was doing. They gave me an abundance of exercise information. Emotionally supportive if I was having a "bad" day. Would recommend Barclay Physical Therapy to anyone for sure!!! Appointments - I never had to wait more than 5 minutes to begin treatment.
  • R. M. - Troy, MI ..
    5 years ago
    It was back 2 years ago, March 2015, I had my first surgery for rotator cuff repair. I chose Barclay PT to guide me in my recovery. In January of this year, 2017, I had a second surgery for the same rotator cuff. The doctor went back in due to a portion of the first surgery that did not heal properly. Again, I came back to Barclay PT to take over my healing process. In 2015, Kathy handled my case and as then and now, she is certainly providing the most professional, quality care in seeing I get the best chance to become 100% as my body will allow. Along with her student, Marissa, I am looking forward to a great recovery. If I am ever asked my opinion for a therapy option, I would without a doubt recommend Barclay PT.
  • E. M. - Utica ..
    5 years ago
    This is my second time using Barclay for helping me get back to a normal life. The system they use of no pain treatment really works. You are never forced to encounter pai.n Just tell them when you feel it starts and they will back off. The building is very clean with all modern equipment. I am confident that you will find only the best at Barclay Physical Therapy!
  • E. J. - Shelby Twp, MI ..
    5 years ago
    The Barclay staff is wonderful. They are friendly, flexible, very accommodating and helpful. They make therapy comfortable while teaching proper techniques and exercises to help with your issues. I was able to strengthen my knees and learned how to keep it up at home. I did this all while they worked around my crazy schedule including letting me bring my kids when we had no babysitter. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you for being such a great facility.
  • Shoma P.
    5 years ago
    Great team! Everyone is very knowledgeable and very professional. I went to Barclay for treatment of my back post pregnancy and after 6 visits, I was off of Ibuprofen and pain-free. I never felt rushed in my sessions. I was introduced to Pilates and the use of the reformer as a form of physical therapy and it worked. Therapists worked with me to improve my posture and provided exercises I could continue at home. Every patient who walked in the clinic was greeted by their first name and is willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It really is a family atmosphere and I have referred a couple of my friends to the clinic and will refer more.
  • T.M - Shelby Twp, MI ..
    5 years ago
    God blessed me by bringing me to Barclay PT, in Shelby, over two years ago for the first time. I had severe issues from several surgeries which caused pain, inflammation, major scar tissue and loss of motion and range in my shoulders, upper back, ribs and breast area. Meagan is a true gift from God! Her expertise, PT knowledge, and essential oil usage on me has healed me far beyond where I thought I'd be. When I first started I could not get my arms up to my ears. I was unable to sleep through the night due to pain. Under some really bad circumstances, Meagan got me moving! After finding a new surgeon and coming back again, I have progressed way beyond my original hopes. Meagan is very caring, gives full reports to my surgeon and in turn, my surgeon has referred other patients to her. The entire staff at Shelby is great. Mary Jo has helped me so much too. Thank you everyone! If you need an excellent physical therapist, see Meagan at Barclay PT in Shelby. The soft tissue work is amazing and healing. The strengthening exercises can be tough at times, but do it regularly and you will get results! The whole staff is wonderful and accommodating! Also with my very private concerns and issues, things were handled professionally and with tender care. Thank you Meagan - you are a treasure and gift from God!
  • E. H. - Royal Oak ..
    5 years ago
    I came to Barclay PT suffering from a very tense neck, shoulders and back. Within 3 visits my range of motion had increased immensely. Kathy, Marissa and Tiffany were great! They made sure I received benefits from their services so that my time was not wasted. This clinic put me ahead of a money machine. That seems to be rare anymore. Thank you for your service - 5 star rating!
  • K.G. - Washington Twp, MI ..
    5 years ago
    This is the second time I've come for physical therapy. The staff is very friendly and professional. The treatment I've received works extremely well. They even have a pool for therapy. I feel much better after each visit. Everyone helps out and are concerned about my progress. I highly recommend Barclay for any physical therapy you may need. I even took some cards to hand out to anyone I know who may need physical therapy. A great place!
  • S.P. - Bloomfield Hills, MI ..
    5 years ago
    I came for treatment of arthritis pain in my back after the delivery of my newborn. My doctor referred me to the clinic. I used to wake up with stiff pain every morning and struggled to pick up my baby. I took ibuprofin around the clock. Jessica, Lisa, Meena and Kathy worked with me to teach me new exercises, corrected my posture and introduced me to Pilates as a form of physical therapy. I was pain-free and off of medication after 6 visits. I value the clinic's expertise, never felt rushed like at other places, and noted every patient was treated like family. Staff, including billers and front office staff, knew each and every person's name and welcomed each patient with a warm smile. I have already referred my friend to this clinic and will recommend more.
  • J.C.- Bloomfield Hills, MI ..
    5 years ago
    I am a returning patient. I initially came for care 14 years ago and am returning because of Meena Narula. Honestly I am working on my care for overall strengthening before my knee surgery. I feel this clinic can help me with my various needs to become stronger. There is an aquatic pool, Pilates equipment and very kind staff who are very knowledgeable about the exercises I need. I believe I can do this with Barclay Physical Therapy's helpful treatments. Thank you!
  • Y.L. - Troy, MI ..
    5 years ago
    I like Barclay Physical Therapy very much. I received help back in 2010 and again in 2017. The staff is very friendly and professional. The physical therapists are nice and thoughtful. Physical therapy helped me to improve a lot after each visit. I highly recommend Barclay PT for anyone needing physical therapy.
  • A.G. - Washington Twp, MI ..
    5 years ago
    I was recently been treated at Barclay Physical Therapy and the experience was great! I was treated by a knowledgeable and caring staff. They monitored my progress and adjusted my treatments accordingly. They made sure I was doing my exercises properly, so as not to injure myself. The staff is very personable and friendly. If I need physical therapy again, I will definitely return! I would recommend them to anyone.
  • S P.
    5 years ago
    Excellent customer service, knowledgable and super friendly staff, back pain gone! Will come back if I ever have to.

Want Some Help?

LSVT BIG for Parkinsons treatment available. For further information please contact us.
X